Sanctions Advice Group

tsp020

Ensuring compliance with the numerous and varied sanctions regimes has perhaps never been more complicated. 

North has a dedicated Sanctions Advice Group to assist Members and which can be contacted to:

  • Provide details of the current sanctions imposed against particular countries.  
  • Advise on steps that can be taken to prevent any inadvertent violation of sanctions.
  • Advise on protective sanctions clauses.
  • Advise on the risks and potential issues with a contemplated voyage or business.
  • Advise on the impact of particular voyages on Club cover.

Members are also encouraged to review the materials on our website

Contact

The team can be contacted by using the address sanctions.advice@nepia.com or by contacting one of the members of the team listed below:

Mark Church

Mark Church

Deputy Director (FD&D)

Mobile: +44 7825 570809

Email: mark.church@nepia.com

Michael Hope

Michael Hope

Group Director (FD&D)

Mobile:+44 7795 668396

Home: +44 1661 860496

Email: michael.hope@nepia.com

Gordon Robertson

Gordon Robertson

Deputy Director (Claims) Greece

Mobile: +30 8941 594666

Home: +30 210 8950244

Email: gordon.robertson@nepia.com

Helen Barden - old

Helen Barden

Professional Support Lawyer (FD&D)

Mobile: +44 78185 72410

Email: helen.barden@nepia.com

Gillian Stanton

Gillian Stanton

Senior Solicitor (FD&D)

Mobile: +44 7974 566773

Email: gillian.stanton@nepia.com

Benjamin Seow


Benjamin Seow

Senior Executive (Claims)

Mobile: +65 8333 8094

Email: benjamin.seow@nepia.com

Simon Macleod


Simon Macleod

Loss Prevention Executive

Mobile: +44 7920 791812

Email: simon.macleod@nepia.com

Peter Scott

Peter Scott

Senior Executive (Claims)

Mobile: +44 7748 144347

Home: +44 191 2596387

Email: peter.scott@nepia.com

George Cuthbert

George Cuthbert

Loss Prevention Executive

Mobile: +65 861 34502

Email: george.cuthbert@nepia.com

Jenny Chu - old

 

Jenny Chu

Senior Executive (Claims)

Mobile: +852 9026 8530

Email: jenny.chu@nepia.com

 Christopher Little

Christopher Little

Solicitor (FD&D)

Mobile: +44 7808 364315

Email: christopher.little@nepia.com