Providing a forum for our Members, The Members Board plays an enhanced role in the governance of North.

It has separate committees to consider matters relating to Protecting and Indemnity and Freight, Demurrage and Defence, as well as an Elections Committee for appointments to the Members Board.

Below is a list of current appointments to our Members Board and their terms of reference.

Martin Badsted ▲■

D/S Norden A/S

Hani Bakri ▲ ■

Bihar International Company

Kenny Beh ▲■

Raffles Shipmanagement Services Pte Ltd.

Mats Berglund ▲■

Pacific Basin

Atle Bergshaven ▲■

Bergshav AS

Gary Brocklesby▲■

Navig8 Group

Captain Xie Chunlin ▲■

China Merchants Energy Shipping Co Ltd


Peter Curtis ▲

Seaspan Corporation


Job De Groot ▲■

Van Oord NV


Adam Emilianou ▲■

Eastern Pacific Shipping Pte Ltd


Albert Engelsman ▲

Wagenborg Shipping B.V


Nick Fairfax ▲ ■



Nick Fell  ▲ ■

BW Group – BW Maritime Pte Ltd



Samuel Gontha ▲ ■

Zodiac Maritime Limited




Antonis Kanellakis ▲ ■

Alpha Bulkers Shipmanagement Inc &
Pantheon Tankers Management Ltd


Lou Kollakis ▲ ■

Chartworld Shipping Corporation


Don Kurz ▲ ■

Keystone Shipping Co


Gildas Maire ▲ ■

Louis Dreyfus Armateurs


Dimitris Marinos ▲■


George Moundreas ▲■

NGM Energy SA

Nicole Mylona ▲■

Transmed Shipping

Themis Papadopoulos ▲■

Interorient Navigation


George Procopiou ▲■

Dynacom Limited


Ioanna Procopiou ▲■

Sea Traders SA


Philipp Reith ▲■

Orion Bulkers GmbH & Co KG


Andrew J Roberts ▲

Teekay Multigas Pool


Dieter Rohdenburg ▲■



Jan-Christian Severin ▲

Mediterranean Shipping Company SA


Philip Shapiro ▲■

Liberty Maritime Corporation


Capt. Anoop Sharma ▲■

Shipping Corporation of India


Bharat Sheth ▲■

Great Eastern Shipping Company Limited


Pratap Shirke ▲■

ASP Ship Management Company


Capt. David Stockley ▲■

Oman Shipping Management Company


Edo Taslaman▲

Atlantska Plovidba


Benoit Timmermans ▲■



Dr Nikolas P Tsakos▲■

Tsakos Shipping & Trading SA Ltd


James Tyrrell ▲■

Arklow Shipping


Rajesh Unni ▲

Synergy / Nissen Kaiun


Sandro Vuylsteke ▲

Maersk Line


Coco Vroon ▲■

Vroon BV


Thomas Wehr▲■

Oskar Wehr KG


Peter Winkley▲

Algoma Central Corporation


▲ P&I Committee

■  FD&D Committee


Terms of Reference

Collect and reference articles, publications and your own contacts list in your personal area.

  • Follow your interests
  • Access to more content
  • Connect with the relevant people

Already registered? Log in